All proceeds from The Wayton Open benefit rescue dogs and Thank Dog Rescue since 2017. Helping dogs in need has been a cause important to my family for years and the money we give to Thank Dog Rescue goes a long way in helping get dogs out of shelters and into foster homes, paying for expensive medical bills, food and care supplies, being able to find more dogs the forever homes they deserve. The tournament also hosts an adoption event on the first day of play and all rescue groups are invited to participate.

Over $5,100 raised for dogs since 2017.